Some for 2010

10 Predictions:

  1. Barack Obama’s approval ratings will improve, but the Democrats will nonetheless have a disappointing set of mid-terms.
  2. The Lib Dems will gain more seats at the general election than they lose.
  3. Any hung parliament which may arise from the general election will not produce a full coalition government, but instead the Lib Dems will offer confidence and supply to the party with most votes.
  4. The Tories will suffer serious internal divisions over climate change.
  5. Steven Moffatt’s era of Doctor Who will be darker than RTDs, it will continue his obsession with the Doctor “dancing”, and Matt Smith will be better than David Tennant.
  6. Lawrence Miles will not give up watching, or indeed commenting on, the series. He will, however, start an exciting new direction.
  7. The financial position of the Labour party will bring its continued existence into serious question.
  8. David Dimbleby will remain host of Question Time
  9. The Green party will do better than the BNP at the general election.
  10. Marc Maron will successfully monetise WTF, and will still be making the podcast at the end of the year.

Additionally, here are some resolutions.

  1. I must stop putting off getting myself organised.
  2. I must endeavour to get along to my first Spring Conference.
  3. I must rationalise my finances.
  4. I must blog more.
  5. I must make a dent in the stack of books which I’ve bought but not read yet.

Anyway, that’s all I can think of for now. I’m off to watch Box of Delights on the Electric Internet, kindly linked to by Mr. Alex Wilcock (hugs back to you, Alex, btw).

Happy New Year to all my readers (both of you!)

One Response to “Some for 2010”

  1. asquith Says:

    Aye, but what’s disappointing, & what would the GOP consider a success?

    In my humble opinion, the need for a Democrat House & Senate is as urgent as ever. To let the wingers in would be a disaster.


Leave a Reply

