What My Vote Achieved

…in the Lib Dem internal elections (of course!).
I won’t bore you with a full rundown of where all my prefs went, but my first prefs were allocated as follows:
Fed. Executive: Caron Lindsay

Fed. Policy Comm.: Richard Flowers

Fed. Conference Comm.: Zoe O’Connell

International Relations Comm.: Nasser Butt

ELDR Delegation: Aliss Moss

 

And here is what my votes ended up supporting:

 

Fed. Executive: Caron Lindsay elected

Fed. Policy Comm.: Gareth Epps elected

Fed. Conference Comm.: Justine McGuinness elected

International Relations Comm.: Gordon Lishman elected

ELDR Delegation: Aliss Moss elected

 

So, not quite what I most wanted, but thanks to STV I can point to someone on each of the committees, and say “I helped put them there.”

Which is pretty nifty.

4 Responses to “What My Vote Achieved”

  1. What You Can Get Away With (Nick Barlow's blog) » Blog Archive » Thoughts on internal elections Says:

    […] people on blogs (see Jennie and Andy, for example) and Twitter have been discussing the results and the way we run elections before and […]

  2. Caron Lindsay Says:

    Thank you so much for your support. I really appreciate it so much. I’m thrilled to have been elected – please keep in touch over the next two years and tell me what you think about things.

  3. Andrew Hickey Says:

    It’s interesting to see that pretty much everyone I respect in the party put Caron, Richard and Zoe as their first preferences for those roles (and those would also have been my choices had I been eligible to vote). If only we could find some way to let the party as a whole know how good those people are.


Leave a comment